The internet depository for historical and academic information
on the great Christian Orders of Knighthood

The Papal Orders

The Supreme Order of Christ
The Order of the Golden Spur
The Order of Saint Pius IX
The Order of Saint Gregory the Great
The Order of Saint Sylvester

The Papal Court before the Reforms
The Nobility of the Papal States
College of Pontifical Honorees
Rolls and Registers of Papal Knights
Papal Brevets

The Dynastic Orders

The Orders of the Golden Fleece
The Royal Military Order of Saint George
The Orders of Saint Stephen
The Order of Saints Maurice and Lazarus
The Order of Saint Michael of the Wing
The Supreme Order of the Most Holy Annunciation
The Order of Saint Januarius

The Catholic Orders

The Sovereign Military Order of Malta (SMOM)
The Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem
The Teutonic Orders
The (ancient) Order of Saint Lazarus
The (ancient) Templar Order

State and Military Orders

The Military Order of Santiago
The Military Order of Montesa
The Military Order of Calatrava
The Order of the Vitez







Copyright 1996-2012 Knighthood Information Center.